Cesare Prandelli has announced the names of the 30 pre- National squad for the World Cup : the list was handed over to FIFA today , while Monday, June 2nd will be the official list of 23 players who will leave for Brazil. The coach has decided to convene the meeting of Coverciano also the Parma goalkeeper Antonio Mirante , with the aim of turning it to train with the rest of the group to have it already available in the event of accidents . In accordance with regulation it is possible to replace any injured players outside of the list of 30 pre- called . The Azzurri will gather on the evening of Monday, May 19 at Coverciano , will train until Thursday and , after three days of rest, must be present again in the late afternoon of Sunday, May 25 at the Federal Technical Center . Friday the 30th the National leave for London, where on Saturday 31 (kick-off at 20.45 Italian time), ‘ Craven Cottage ‘ friendly face in the Republic of Ireland . Wednesday, June 4th will host in Perugia, Italy , Luxembourg (kick-off at 20.45 ) and the next day leave for Brazil. Sunday, June 8th at ‘ ” Estadio da Cidadania ” Volta Redonda ( kick-off at 17:30 local , 22:30 Italian ) , the Azzurri will face Fluminense in the last test before the onset of the FIFA World Cup on Saturday 14 June in Manaus with England.

PORTIERI: Gianluigi Buffon (Juve), Salvatore Sirigu (Psg), Mattia Perin (Genoa) (Antonio Mirante del Parma come 31/esimo)
DIFENSORI: Giorgio Chiellini (Juve), Andrea Barzagli (Juve), Leonardo Bonucci (Juve), Gabriel Paletta (Parma), Andrea Ranocchia (Inter), Christian Maggio (Napoli), Mattia De Sciglio (Milan), Ignazio Abate (Milan), Matteo Darmian (Torino), Manuel Pasqual (Fiorentina)
CENTROCAMPISTI: Andrea Pirlo (Juve), Daniele De Rossi (Roma), Riccardo Montolivo (Milan), Claudio Marchisio (Juve), Thiago Motta (Psg), Marco Verratti (Psg), Antonio Candreva (Lazio), Romulo (Verona), Alberto Aquilani (Fiorentina), Marco Parolo (Parma)
ATTACCANTI: Mario Balotelli (Milan), Antonio Cassano (Parma), Giuseppe Rossi (Fiorentina), Alessio Cerci (Torino), Ciro Immobile (Torino), Mattia Destro (Roma), Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli)